National Psoriasis Foundation

Scientific Advisory Committee

The Scientific Advisory Committee is responsible for:

  • advising the Foundation on industry trends and emerging research projects;
  • advocating for federal support of psoriasis research;
  • finding ways to quickly distribute information about Foundation-sponsored research
  • advising the Foundation on which research projects to fund.

The committee consists of research scientists, government agency representatives and lay members, including:

Kevin D. Cooper, M.D.
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, Ohio

Thomas Barton
National Psoriasis Foundation Board of Directors (1995-1999)
Former Board Chair
Los Altos Hills, Calif.

Anne M. Bowcock, Ph.D.
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, Mo.

James T. Elder, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Mich.

Joel M. Gelfand, M.D., M.S.C.E.
University of Pennsylvania Health System
Philadelphia, Penn.

Lawrence Green, M.D.
Ex Officio
National Psoriasis Foundation Research Committee
Rockville, Md.

Leslie Holsinger, Ph.D.
National Psoriasis Foundation Board of Directors (2002-2005)
Former Board Chair
Menlo Park, Calif.

Prisca Honoré, PharmD, Ph.D.
Chicago, Ill.

Gerald G. Krueger, M.D.
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah

Sarah Kurts, P.A.-C
Dermatology and Laser Institute of Colorado
Denver, Colo.

David M. Lee, M.D., Ph.D.
Basel, Switzerland

Lotus Mallbris, M.D., Ph.D.
Pfizer Inc.
Collegeville, Pa.

David A. Norris, M.D.
University of Colorado Health Sciences Center
Denver, Colo.

Chip Newton, III
National Psoriasis Foundation Board of Directors
New York, N.Y.

Chris B. Russell, Ph.D.
Amgen, Inc.
Seattle, Wash.

Updated April 9, 2014