Gala Committees

Gala emcee Clarice Tinsley Emcee

Clarice Tinsley
Anchor and special assignments reporter at KDFW FOX4

Read Clarice's bio »

Advisory Board

The National Psoriasis Foundation gratefully acknowledges key stakeholders who generously support and provide guidance for the Commit to Cure Gala.

  • Richard W. Fisher, Honorary Chair
  • Julie Hubach, Gala Chair
  • Frederic Aziere
  • Vicki & Bob Chapman
  • Sheri & Gary Dixon
  • Jennifer & John Eagle
  • Mrs. Robert Eggemeyer
  • Julie & David Fields
  • Francois Fournier
  • Mark D. Frenkel
  • Clarice Tinsley & Stephen Giles
  • Al G. Hill, Jr.
  • Kristi & Ron Hoyl
  • Caroline Rose Hunt
  • Norma K. Hunt
  • Brian Johnson
  • Virginie Naigeon
  • Matt J. Nordgren
  • Carolyn & Karl Rathjen, M.D.
  • Dr. & Mrs. Kurt Rathjen
  • Mr. & Mrs. Edward W. Rose III
  • Marion & George Scragg
  • Mr. & Mrs. Robert F. Sexton
  • Marianne & Roger Staubach
  • Mr. & Mrs. Sheldon Stein
  • Jere W. Thompson
  • Trisha Wilson

Honorary Medical Committee

The National Psoriasis Foundation thanks Honorary Medical Committee members for their leadership in garnering support from academic and clinical health care communities.

  • Mark G. Lebwohl, M.D., Co-chair
    The Mount Sinai Hospital
    New York
  • Jerry Bagel, M.D., Co-chair
    Psoriasis Treatment Center of Central New Jersey
    New Jersey
  • Erin E. Boh, M.D.
    Tulane University Medical Center
  • Jennifer Clay Cather, M.D.
    Modern Dermatology
  • Clay Cockerell, M.D.
    Dermpath Diagnostics
  • Jeffrey J. Crowley, M.D.
    Bakersfield Dermatology
  • Colby C. Evans, M.D.
    Evans Dermatology Partners
  • Steven R. Feldman, M.D., Ph.D.
    Wake Forest University
    North Carolina
  • Wayne P. Gulliver, M.D.
    Memorial University
  • Leon Kircik, M.D.
    Derm Research and Physicians Skin Care
  • Neil Korman, M.D., Ph.D.
    Case Western Reserve University
  • Gerald G. Krueger, M.D.
    University of Utah
  • Benjamin Lockshin, M.D.
  • Angela Yen Moore, M.D.
    Arlington Center for Dermatology
  • Phoebe Rich, M.D.
    Oregon Dermatology and Research Center
  • Stephen K. Tyring, M.D., Ph.D.
    UT Houston Physicians Group
  • Lacy H. Williams, M.D.

Emcee Clarice Tinsley

Gala emcee Clarice TinsleyViewers in the Dallas/Fort Worth area have come to know FOX4's Clarice Tinsley as a trusted source for in-depth news stories affecting Texas and the world. The winner of several major investigative reporting awards, including the prestigious George Foster Peabody Award, Tinsley is recognized as one of Texas' most respected journalists. November 2012 marked the start of Tinsley's 35th year as the 10 p.m. anchor and special assignments reporter at KDFW FOX4.

In addition to the George Foster Peabody Award, Tinsley has earned numerous awards in journalism, including a duPont-Columbia Citation, an Emmy, three Press Club of Dallas Katie Awards, two Awards of Excellence from American Women in Radio and Television, Best Investigative Reporting from the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters and the Texas Headliner Award for Investigative Reporting.

Tinsley is involved in many community and charitable projects. She was a member of the Super Bowl XLV Host Committee's Board of Directors and she was chair of the Super Bowl XLV Communications Action Team. She serves as a member of the board of directors of Girls Scouts of Northeast Texas, advisory board member of St. Philip's School in South Dallas as well as an advisory board member for the School of Journalism at Southern Methodist University. Tinsley has emceed the National Psoriasis Foundation Walk to Cure Psoriasis in Dallas for two years.